AUSSIE CURVES: BOHO

Standard

1BOHO copy


Well, this weeks Aussie Curves challenge, BOHO, has been a bit of a challenge for me. I tend to immediately think ‘hippie’…which is not me. So I started a bit of a session on the net and realised after a short while that BOHO is a lot of things and I ACTUALLY REALLY QUITE LIKE IT! (and have many pieces in my wardrobe which fit this style- I just never labelled them as being BOHO). As with all fashion styles you take what you like…the bits that suit you…the bits you get excited about and you leave the rest.

So, what do I like about BOHO??? For me it has to be the flowing materials, the different textures, the casual, thrown together, ‘effortless chic’ look and -surprise surprise- the accessories.

Here’s my interpretation…

boho2

I’m wearing a maxi dress from TARGET- the first item of clothing I bought when I moved to Australia. I love the strong colours. Target can be really hit and miss, in my opinion, but occasionally I have found a few gems.

boho3                  boho5

To accessorize I have chosen a necklace and bangle made out of wood (I can’t remember where I got them from). I love handbags and for me they are an important part of accessorizing any outfit. The handbag is from NEXT.

boho6    boho7

My shoes are from NEW LOOK.

Till next time…

MANDY…ME…

X

image

This is a Blog Hop!

Powered by Linky Tools

Your turn now!

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

10 thoughts on “AUSSIE CURVES: BOHO

Leave a Reply

