AUSSIES CURVES: RESORT

Standard

ac1

As I sit down to do my post on the AUSSIE CURVES: RESORT challenge, I find myself thinking how wonderful it would be to post from somewhere fabulous…oh well, we’re allowed to dream….

For me this challenge makes me think of gorgeous, free flowing maxi dresses and kaftans.

I love maxi dresses. I find them so easy to dress up or down, taking you from beach to bar or party depending on what shoes you wear and what accessories you use.

This is one of my favourites maxi dresses… I got it in 2008 and it’s STILL being brought out… The photo was taken on New Years Eve 2008, while we were on holiday in Uruguay.

animal chair

Dress: Next (2008)

This weekend we had a pre-Christmas catch up with some friends and my ‘good old faithful’ was brought out again…

2013-12-14 17.40.57

1211

Shoes: Big W

Bag: South (Littlewoods)

Jewellery: Miglio (https://mandyvs42.wordpress.com/2013/12/05/bling-bling-bling/)  ( http://miglio.com.au/ )

My second outfit…is my amazing kaftan from RUBY STREET. I Love, love, love it. It is cool and sooooo easy to wear. I love the print of the material-a mix of classic flowers and funky polka dots.

resort1resort3resort2

Kaftan: Ruby Street

Shoes: Aerosoft

Sunglasses: Gucci (Ebay)

Hat: Music festival purchase

THIS IS A BLOG HOP!

You are next… Click here to enter

CLICK ON THE LINK BELOW TO SEE OTHER POSTS…

http://www.linkytools.com/thumbnail_linky_include.aspx?id=220623

8 thoughts on “AUSSIES CURVES: RESORT

Leave a Reply

